Skip to main content

recensioni

Se non sai cosa aspettarti da questa esperienza puoi leggere le recensioni di chi ha già partecipato.

Eva
Eva
2023-05-22
Francesco was the perfect guide for our day! Lovely walk, picked and smelled herbs, beautiful views and made our way to the cooking lesson. Tasted cheeses, beer, wines, liquors, and the delicious food we made! Pasta, pesto, dessert ravioli and fried sage. Would highly recommend this outing!!!
Jenna
Jenna
2023-05-11
This is a must do if you are in Positano! Giacomo is an amazing person to learn from and was super helpful with instructions to help us get there and answered in a timely fashion. This experience is nothing short of spectacular and I would recommend to anyone visiting!
Ashley
Ashley
2023-05-09
As I sit overlooking the Amalfi Coast after our experience, I can only say that this was a highlight of our three week trip. Book it now! Francesco made this so fun! We walked through town for about an hour and a half… learning about Praiano and the local herbs and flowers we could use to flavor our meal. Then we had a blast preparing several courses. The location was absolutely superb with the views from our “kitchen” just amazing. I can’t say enough good things. Just book this trip!
Dawn
Dawn
2023-04-25
Wonderful host, very informative about the food, region and culture and how that affects the food and the people. Note that the first 1 1/2 was walking so wear comfortable shoes… a lot of steps. Make use to use the WC before you start the tour!
Evelyn
Evelyn
2023-04-12
Trip defining experience! Walking around and learning about local plants and foods was incredible. The cooking itself was a total blast and Giacomo was funny and helpful. If you are considering booking this, definitely do it!
Alex
Alex
2023-04-05
This experience was simply amazing, it was the perfect way to explore Praiano and learn about the local food and agriculture practices. The food itself was incredible, made even better by Giacomo taking the time to explain the origins of each ingredient. Would absolutely recommend this experience!
Tiffany
Tiffany
2022-10-08
This is the perfect combination of a scenic walk, history talk, food talk, cooking lesson and a lunch celebrating it all. Giacomo inspires you to be a better person with his thoughts on slow food and you will have great conversations with the other tour participants as well
Ken
Ken
2022-09-19
Viacom’s did a wonderful job of explaining the history of food in Positano, and the importance of slow food. We had a great experience and the food at the end was great.
Tom
Tom
2022-09-10
We thoroughly enjoyed this experience and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. Giacomo’s knowledge and passion for local history and gastronomy made this a truly authentic experience and the cooking class with a view over the Amalfi coast was unbeatable! You won’t regret including this experience in your visit to Amalfi!
Scott
Scott
2022-09-08
We had just the best time with Giacomo! Not only was it fun walking around and trying various herbs and plants, but it was also very interesting hearing about the history of agriculture on the Amalfi Coast and the importance of biodiversity.
Mark R
Mark R
2023-05-26
Verified
Worth the money 💵 An amazing experience. The guide was amazing and the food was 💯. We could not have been happier with the experience. We loved the walking 🚶
Eva N
Eva N
2023-05-24
Verified
Perfect day! Francesco was perfection in Praiano! We walked, talked, picked herbs, smelled plants and made our way up to the terrace for our cooking and eating experience! The view, the weather, the tastes, the drinks…Francesco…all made for an amazing day!! 10/10!
mgf99
mgf99
2023-05-23
Verified
Wonderful scenic and tasty afternoon! A friend (who is an Italian chef) recommended we take the Gastronomic Trekking tour and it was fantastic! Giacomo, our host, and his team met us and escorted us on a lovely and very educational walk through the quiet neighborhood of Praiano, feeding us a wealth of history and Amalfi coast culture along the way. We saw up close how locals grow their own food in terraced gardens they’ve used for centuries. We stepped aside to make room for mules carrying goods up steps to nearby homes. Along the way, he pointed out a number of things that we wouldn’t have ever noticed, and picked samples for use in the cooking to come. Wild arugula growing on an ancient Roman rock wall and petite edible flowers along a scenic path overlooking the sea were two unique and tasty examples.The walk alone was worth taking the tour - I didn’t realize how much more there was to come! We ended up at a gorgeous modern scenic restaurant and Giacomo transformed from tour guide to cooking instructor as he led us through hands-on preparation of a multi-course gourmet Italian meal. It was hard to believe how professional our creations looked and tasted, but all credit goes to their expertise, planning and guidance. They made it relatively easy and fun for us novice chefs to create truly excellent dishes and learn several traditional techniques that we could bring back home with us to hone further.We were really blown away at how much fun and delicious the whole experience was!
Heather B
Heather B
2023-05-06
Verified
Worth it Highly highly recommend. Giacomo was so knowledgeable and engaging. Beautiful views, great food and lots of fun!
Sawyer M
Sawyer M
2023-05-05
Verified
Best Tour in Italy! A fantastic experience led by Giancomo and Francesco. Although it rained a bit during our experience they managed to tailor it so we stayed dry as well as sharing the great farming traditions of the area. You will learn all about the history of the area including how the population learned to become self-sufficient by growing a wide variety of crops with limited land - this is even better given you will be taken all around the town in what feels like a very personalized atmosphere. Additionally, you will pick many of the ingredients you will be cooking with! Giancomo and Francesco share some great advice in identifying and picking herbs - truly a one-of-a kind experience. Finally - the FOOD YOU COOK IS AMAZING. Both Giancomo and Francesco are wonderful teachers. We started with craft beer, wine, and local cheeses which were spectacular. We then moved on to cooking the pasta course which was one of our favourite meals in all of italy as well as a beautiful lemon dessert. I cannot recommend this tour enough and it was truly one of the highlights of our trip.
Tripwriter007
Tripwriter007
2023-05-05
Verified
Wonderful, unique experience This was a truly unique and enjoyable experience for me and my husband. We learned so much and had a wonderful time cooking an entire meal, from appetizer, to entree and dessert. We picked local herbs to cook with and learned a great deal about the history of the local area. We highly recommend!
Kaitlin J
Kaitlin J
2022-10-06
Verified
Best tour on Amalfi! Best experience during our whole stay in Praiano! Walked through the town, learned a ton about the region, collected herbs to cook and had the most amazing meal with a beautiful view! So much fun!
William M
William M
2022-09-20
Verified
See Italy from another prospective What a wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone interested in culture, history and food
020272
020272
2022-06-09
Verified
Amalfi Walk, Cook & Eat Fantastic experience meandering through Praiano foraging for wild herbs whilst being educated by the passionate Giacomo on the traditions of Amalfi farming. Utilising what we collected in the kitchen to create a marvellous 3 course meal in stunning surrounds high above Praiano was just superb(All the very best for the future Giacomo with the Slow Food movement)
Sharon K
Sharon K
2021-08-24
Verified
A Singular, Spectacular Experience The Amalfi Coast is indisputably beautiful. It's what likely prompted you to plan your trip here! But if you're the kind of traveler that likes to go beyond the surface level and explore and engage with the places you visit, this is the experience for you. Giacomo, with deep-seated roots to the Amalfi coast, is not only equipped with thorough knowledge of foraging and the history of the Amalfi coast - he is passionate about the way in which what is local can impact the challenges we're having on a global scale - and invites you to contemplate the ways in which how and what we eat can make a difference for the better on this swiftly tilting planet. All that to say: the views on the walk are incredible. The thoughtfulness of the information shared is fascinating. The food and wine are delicious. And last but not least, Giacomo is a wonderfully lovely human being. The whole day will infuse your trip with bursts of joy and waves of nuance that will long continue after the day is done. Whole-heartedly recommend! Wear comfortable shoes and enjoy the marvelous journey.
Submit a Review

Contatti

Lavora con noi

Ti piacerebbe entrare nel nostro team?

Seguici

© CookEatSquare. All rights reserved. Powered by Metafarm Srl Impresa Sociale P.IVA 06186670656